Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook!

The Historical Dialogues, Justice, and Memory Network provides a platform for researchers and activists working on issues of historical dialogue, historical and transitional justice, and public and social memory. The website provides information and resources to encourage innovative interdisciplinary, transnational and comparative research. It is hosted by the Institute for the Study of Human Rights at Columbia University, New York City.

________

Network Live Seminars

SEMINAR #6: Book Launch
Routledge Handbook of Memory Activism
Date: 21 February 2023
12-1:30 pm (NYC); 5-6:30 pm (London); 7-8:30 pm (Tel Aviv)
Register in advance here. Click here for downloadable advert (.pdf).

SEMINAR #7: Book Launch
The Palgrave Handbook of Testimony and Culture
Date: 20 April 2023
PST 10-11:30; EST 1-2:30pm; GMT 5-6:30pm; CET 7-8:30pm
Register in advance here.
Click here to get more information about the seminar and how to register

Conducted over Zoom, these seminars enable researchers and authors to present new and developing work to a global audience. Seminars are free and open to anyone and include a discussion period.

The Tsitsernakaberd Memorial Complex, a monument to the roughly 1.5 million Armenians killed, during a commemoration ceremony this April in Yerevan. Credit Kirill Kudryavtsev/Agence France-Presse — Getty Images

The Tsitsernakaberd Memorial Complex, a monument to the roughly 1.5 million Armenians killed, during a commemoration ceremony this April in Yerevan. Credit Kirill Kudryavtsev/Agence France-Presse — Getty Images